DSC02029

A Rainbow of Feathers

The thought of you enters me. I stand as steed
unable to control hardness succumbing
to line once again deciding that sparseness in word
might work, then I remember your strength and confidence
of self, your aura, that I wish would be saved for only myself
but I know must be shared with the world, through your voice
and the carry of your bangle arms in bracelets.

I wish to count slowly and kiss everyone of them
one hundred times, for I never made love to a hummingbird before
and in backlit nakedness caress your skin as moving the palm
between surface sheets your strength found in softness.

I am filled with salted desire. You float through my veins.

I will ask “can I touch you?” then share a pleasure
that is as close to meaning as we dare set.

